Notable Awards and Press Coverage:

2019 - Exhibiting at the Melbourne Bridal and Honeymoon Expo in Jan (Buy your tickets here)

2018 - Married my best friend Alberto! In Italy

2018 - Exhibited at the Melbourne Bridal and Honeymoon Expo 21st of Jan

2018 - Working alongside Styled by Ashleigh K

2017- Exhibited at the Melbourne Bridal and Honeymoon Expo 22nd of Jan

2015-17 - Preferred supplier for Fenix in Richmond, Melbourne

2016-17 - Preferred supplier for Leonda by the Yarra in Hawthorn, Melbourne

2016 - Featured on Polka Dot Bride - Bonnie and Dan

2016 - Featured on Aisle Society Blog

2016 - Ethical Bride - Approved Vendor

2016 - Preferred supplier for the Melbourne Zoo

2014-16 - Preferred supplier for The Boardwalk Bendigo

2015 - Designed The Dogs of The Boardwalk Bendigo Book

2013-15 - Preferred supplier for the Campaspe House

2013-2016 - Easy Weddings 5 Star Award

2015 - Featured on Bride Story Blog

2015 - First International Jobs

2013-2015 - One Fine Day Exhibitor

2014 - WEOA Finalist

2014 - Featured in Cosmo Bride Magazine

2014 - Bride Online Winner - Best Stationery Exhibitor

2013- Featured in Weddings & Bride Magazine

2012 - 2015 - Ms Divine Fashion Photographer


Kind Words:

5 out of 5 stars
"We can never thank Emily enough for the love, effort, and commitment she out into our wedding stationery. From the moment we met Emily, we knew this would be the best fit for us.
Emily accommodated all of our requests, she kept clear lines of communication with us, and it made the whole wedding process that much easier. Even when we had a minor crisis and Emily was overseas getting ready to be married herself, she still took the time to help us. That is pure loyalty and commitment. We are eternally grateful for all of Emily's help and she helped made our wedding that extra bit special but making our vision real.
It has bee a true honour and pleasure working with you and we cannot recommend you enough :-).
Amanda and Glen

2 Oct, 2018 - Wedding Invitations, gift tags,
place cards and seating chart


5 out of 5 stars
"Excellent"
Michael S.

11 August, 2018 - Wedding INvitations, Place Cards and Seating Chart


5 out of 5 stars
"Most unique invites i have ever seen, everyone commented on them and loved them!!"
Danielle M.

14 May, 2018 - Wedding INvitations


5 out of 5 stars

"Epic product, quality, presentation and just awesome to deal with"

Jake Pandermann on Apr 18, 2018 - Greeting cards


5 out of 5 stars

"Em was just incredible every step of the way. I cannot thank you enough i love my thank you cards xx"

Kira Pluck on Mar 9, 2018 - thank you cards


5 out of 5 stars

"Wow! Amazing service. Prompt. Great communication. Easy process. Quality product. Could not ask for more."

Claire on Feb 14, 2018


5 out of 5 stars

"Could not be happier with this purchase! Beautifully made and amazing quality. It was a gift for my sister who is heading overseas and she was thrilled! Definitely recommend and will probably be back when I head on my overseas adventure in a few months."

Shannon Davison on Jan 21, 2018 - travel products


5 out 5 stars

"Our family and friends were in awe of our gorgeous thank you cards - we couldn't be happier!"


Mono Car on 31 dec 2017 - thank you cards


"Emily was able to produce the perfect place card and seating chart for our wedding. The printing was all able to be completed last minute to give us every chance for name and design changes. High quality printing, fast shipping, and excellent design."
Sumitra N.

3 Dec, 2017, Place Cards and Seating chart


We met Emily at a Wedding Expo & she was a brilliant find :-) She has done all our stationary from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Most of our guest said our invites were the the Best Invites they had ever had. Can not recommend her highly enough.
Amanda and Darren.

23 Nov 2017
(Wedding Invitations, on the day stationery and thank you cards)


It's great working with a true professional! Would highly recommend working with Emily, her products are amazing, fast and on point.

Thanks
Ivan & Luke,

Nov 24th 2017
(Commerical printing)


5 out of 5 stars

Our thankyou cards look amazing , thank you so much

PAIGE, Apr 19, 2017
(thank you cards)


5 out of 5 stars

These cards (and envelopes) are really lovely quality and the process designing them was made very easy by this seller.

Heidi M, Apr 6, 2017
(Thank you cards)


Emily was amazing, really easy to work with and very quick turn around times.


Sebastian, Feb 25, 2017
(Wedding Invitations and on the day stationery)


Emily was amazing, really easy to work with and very quick turn around times. Emily thank you so much for our stunning thank you cards! They are more gorgeous than I could have imagined. So much attention to detail. Thank you! :)

Loz, Jan 29, 2017
(Thank you cards)


Hi Emily,
Just wanted to say a huge THANK YOU for our gorgeous thank you cards! They are amazing and even more beautiful than I imagined. You have done an amazing job :-) The wrapping is gorgeous too!
Thanks again I can't wait to post these out today!
Thanks so so much!

Lauren Johnson, Jan 2017
(Thank you cards)


"Such unique wedding invites done so perfectly! Emily came out to met us and we had photos done for the invites. Emily also did our engagement cards! If you are looking for something different with your invites then check her out. All our friends have since started using her and they continue to look stunning!"

Jess C. 29 Jan, 2017
(Save the dates and Wedding Invitations)


Emily went above and beyond for my husband and I when creating our wedding invitations and stationary. No suggestion or question was too big or small for Em. She made the process of designing our invitations so much more easier than we could ever imagined. She took on board all our ideas and created something so magical. Emily made us feel at ease and stress-free during the designing process, through regular email communication and our meet ups to discuss ideas further.

The time and effort, Emily, puts into her work is second to none and we are forever grateful for all the time and effort, she put into our design. We loved our invitations and stationary as well as our guests too. We had so many compliments about our invitation and stationary design and this is all a credit to the amazing work of Emily.

We highly recommend Emily and her work as she was one of the most professional, kind-hearted and considerate vendors we dealt with during the planning process to our wedding. Thank you for everything, your hard work and dedication in making us happy will never be forgotten and we will be forever grateful!!

Rachael and Scott, Jan 2017
(Save the dates, WeDding invitations, On the day stationery and thank you cards)


"I cried when we opened the box to find our wedding invitations because they were so personal and so perfect. We got so much amazing feedback and I even noticed the other day that one friend has the invitation framed on her wall because she likes the artwork and message.
You do fantastic work and the love you Or in shines through your creations.
Thank you Emily xo"

Alice and Manny, USA Dec, 2016
(Save the dates, Wedding Invitations, On the day Stationery)


5 out of 5 stars

Loved the cards, they were perfect!

Katarina Pinochet, Oct 24, 2016
(thank you cards)


"Morning Em!

Just wanted to let you know that our thankyou's arrived yesterday! They are beautiful, I love the paper! Chris said wow it looks like an oil painting! 😂

You've done such a wonderful job, thank you so much! Really appreciate all your help and being so quick to respond or make any changes, especially during what has been a difficult time for you.

Wishing you all the best and thanks again!"

Alana xx 24.09.2016
(THANK YOU CARDS)


"What a gorgeous job you did on our Thank You cards. The paper stock was beautiful quality and the printing sharp and crisp... very happy customer!" 5 Stars

Melissa Piras July 3, 2016
(THANK YOU CARDS)


 Kade and Clare 2017

Kade and Clare 2017


"Emily was very professional. We got a lot of comments on the design and the quality of her work. We were more than happy to recommend to them anyway".

Bonnie and Dan 16 Jan 2016
(Wedding Invitations, Place Cards, Seating Chart, Welcome sign and Thank you cards)


"We found them at the One Fine Day wedding fair. Emily was fantastic, so easy to deal with. We had someone else in mind for our invites, but when we met her we changed our minds straight away. Really good communication and the whole process was really fun. Everything we asked of her she did. She was fantastic! The final product was amazing! The compliments that we received over it, everybody loved them! She also made our thank you cards".

Ashley P. 14 Mar 2015
(Wedding Invitations and Thank you cards)



"Marcus and I were beyond delighted to secure a Box Full of Matches for our wedding stationary. Emily was professional and passionate and was excited as we were in capturing the perfect wedding invite which was us! From the photo shoots to deisgning it was all so much fun and made the lead up to the wedding even more magical. We still get comments from our guests months later that they were the best wedding invites they have ever seen :) thankyou so much Emily for being a part of our day and making it so special"

Sincerely Marcus and Taryn Visic (WA) June 2015
(wedding invitations)


"Emily has the understanding of what is wanted and is warm in her approach. We loved the personal approach she took and enjoyed the process of creating our invitations and stationary, Our invitations told the story of us and I love that it was an invite our guests will never forget!"

Anonymous, May, 2015


"Thanks to Emily Keown for our Wedding Invites and Stationery for our Big Day in a few weeks time. Love your work Em"

Clint and Tash – via Facebook 2014
(Save the dates, wedding invitations, seating chart, Guest book, labels for wedding gifts and Thank you cards)


"The best place cards ever! Thanks. The lady that made our cake loved the stationary! Thank you so much."

Brooke and Mitch
(wedding invitations, place cards, menus/table numbers, guest signing canvas, seating chart, thank you cards)


"Ah holy crap I just cried!!! They are incredible Emily.. I cant even put into words how happy I am with them… Thankyou thankyou thankyou. You captured it all so well to what we were picturing!!!! Xoxo!!"

Ronice and Tyler 2014
(Wedding Invitations)


 

"Organising wedding invitations was a joy and a stress free experience - Emily couldn't have made it any easier! The end product was perfect and we couldn't be happier, we've had so many comments - Thanks so much Em! A very happy customer. Highly recommend xx" 5 Stars

Kate Marie July 26, 2016 ·
(Wedding invitations, place cards and seating chart)


"It was amazing! Emily was really friendly. She took such beautiful photos and gave us multiple examples of what our invites could look like. She was so easy to work with, and the final product was stunning. I got the invites, save the dates and RSVPs".

Jess L. 27 Feb 2016
(Save the Dates and Wedding Invitations)


"Emily is wonderful to work with and her designs are so unique and beautiful. So many people said that they were the best invitations they had ever seen. Highly recommended!".

Karolina K. 12 Feb 2016

(Wedding Invitations)


"Emily was able to capture the country/rustic feel we were going for immediately. The phrasing, picture placement, and simple and creative designs captured exactly what we were looking for. Once the invitations were mailed out, we had so many people say how unique and gorgeous they were! Some guests even wrote on the RSVP card that they LOVED the invitations. The ability to make our wedding invitations both personal and creative provided that extra little something we were looking for. Thank you Emily for making the invitation process fun, exciting, and stress free!"



Abbie and Joe 2015 (USA)
(Wedding Invitations)

"The attention to detail, care and dedication were just amazing. Emily went the extra mile to ensure that our photos were not only unique but personal and inline with our theme. We will always look back and remember Box Full Of Matches as one of the best parts of the biggest celebration of our lives!"

Claire and Jarrod, 2015
(Wedding Photography)


"Emily has taken all the stress and uncertainty out of producing memorable, personalised and creative wedding stationary! We have received such incredible feedback on the design, "the best ever seen!" Emily's commendable talent and professionalism has made it all much more exciting and enjoyable. Thank you so much Emily!"

Nick and Julie Dal Santo 2013
(SAve the dates, Wedding Invitations, place cards and Thank you cards)


"Emily, you were amazing to work with. You have great knowledge and ideas which result in such clever invites. The process was simple and quick. We were so impressed with the final design"

Matt and Danielle 2015 (NT) 
(Wedding Invitations and Thank you cards)


"Our experience with Emily from A Box Full of Matches was extremely positive. Emily created invitations that far exceeded our expectations. All of our guests said they were the best invitations they had ever receive. Emily always replied to emails promptly and met me at locations convenient to me. She is able to think outside to box and create a work of art that is your wedding invitation. We have already recommended Emily to many of our friends".

Anonymous, June, 2015


"Emily was a breeze to work with and there was not a thing she hesitated to fulfill on our request. Very satisfied overall"

Anonymous, May, 2015


"Hey Em We sent our invites off last Friday and from the few people that have received them, we have had nothing but amazing comments on how great they are :) x"

Ronice and Tyler, 2014
(Wedding Invitations)


"Beautiful personalised invitations made up of photos of us. Emily did a wedding photo shoot and used these pics for the invite. Guests said the invites were the nicest invites they had ever received".

Vanessa O. 22 Nov 2014
(Save the date cards, Wedding invitations, place cards, labels for the wedding gifts, thank you cards)


"Love it, we met you at the expo and I haven't stopped thinking about these. Will be in contact soon"

Mel – via Facebook, 2014
(wedding invitations and menus)


"Emily did a wonderful job of all our wedding stationery. She created personalised unique invites which represented our love story. We received some lovely compliments from a number of our guests."

5/5 Review from Milena I. - 2014
(Wedding invitations, place cards and thank you cards)


"Thanks Em...they are absolutly awesum!!"

Rod and Zoe - via Facebook, January 2014
(Wedding Invitations)

"We first heard about A Box Full of Matches when we saw their booth at the Melbourne Bridal Expo in January 2013. The style definitely wasn't what we originally planned as we had never seen anything like it before. We made an enquiry and received a prompt reply. After only a few short discussions via email, Emily knew exactly what sort of look we were after and she sent us a style guide that captured our personality perfectly. We scouted and locked in a location, and the day we held our photo shoot was a total blast. Emily was quick to send us numerous drafts to choose from as a starting point, and the editing process was smooth and simple. She listened to our feedback and frequently suggested her own ideas for making our invitations even better. The final result was beyond anything we ever could have asked for. It perfectly reflected not only the tone of our wedding day, but also who we are as a couple".

Brad and Ashley - 2014 (Canada)
(Wedding invitations with photography)

 Bridal Show 2018

Bridal Show 2018

 

Some of the reactions from past guests:

"I got the coolest piece of mail I have ever received today. You two certainly outdid yourselves with your invitation. It is AWESOME!!!!!!! Where did you find the plane? I love the shot of you two walking with your suitcases toward the plane. It must have taken quite a while to design it with the fonts and colours looking so nice together. The cities on the front is perfect for you two and the Contiki shot ties the whole package together." -- Dad


"The most beautiful invitation I've ever seen. An amazing invitation and such a unique idea! We're going to put it in the family tree book to be preserved and cherished forever. :-)  --  Cousin


"What a wicked invitation! That is the most awesome thing I have ever seen! How the hell did you get a personalized stamp? You guys have such great attention to detail!" -- Groomsman


"Your invitations are way too nice to reply by text!" -- a friend/former co-worker


"Oh my frikkin god, your invites are AMAZING!" -- a friend/former co-worker


"It's so you guys!" -- a friend/co-worker
"Dude the most badarse wedding invites iv ever seen! =p even the stamp! Magawd :)" – one of the groomsmen


"Best wedding invite I've ever seen and I can't believe you got your own stamps made up! So cool!" -- a friend/former co-worker
"Such a beautiful invitation that couldn't be better suited to you guys. I love it!" -- friend since pre-primary


"We need to step up our game, honey!" -- A brother of the groom and best man, who are also getting married this year said to this fiancé